Connnecting Parallel Lines

Wow Luigi. Welcome to WordPress. Such an interesting piece. Not sure if it is autobiographical or fiction. But interesting nontheless. I look forward to more great stuff. See you in November. Sx

Art Blog

I started a new painting. No big deal. I have started and finished about 200 paintings. On wood, canvas, paper. Most are in the garage. One’s in Perth, Australia; another’s set for LA. Twenty or so are in a couple of locales. But most are here and not going anywhere fast. But the point is what I have Painted, but I am going to paint next. That is Always the point. On occasions, on finishing a painting, I was stumped for my next, but it would come soon enough. In a dream, or a daytime vision, or from the support itself – plain White paper, wood board, canvas. Not knowing what next to do was and is unpleasant; to date, the restlessness is/was shortlived. And I thank muses and the Great Unknown. I Always tried to do something new. It is and was important not to repeat myself. A new…

View original post 752 more words

Leave a Reply

